Off-Beat Post: My Take on Six-word Stories

In e(a)rnest, Hemmingway is a total stranger to me. I’ve never read a single line from Hemmingway. Yet, as the internet gets flooded with six word stories to celebrate his anniversary, we catch up on the zeal, and…

Out comes this six-worder train,
from my oh-so-very fertile brain!

(That’s the aftershocks of the poetic earthquake that has rocked my Brainland recently). I know, my enthusiasm far outweighs my aptitude in poetry; but…

If it feeds your inner light,
it isn’t just indulgence, right?

So here they are, my six-worders. Some are simple, some romantic, some comedy, others serious message-givers – I haven’t even bothered to sort them up into themes; it’s a total mashup.
Read and Enjoy!
image

Meaning
“What is ignorance?”, “I don’t know!”

Sharing
Love increases, pain reduces, when shared.

Attitude
Pressure? I eat it for breakfast.

Costing
Why smoke? Death oughtta come free!

Too busy
Give me call? You’ll be missed!

Environment today
We pollute, like there’s another Earth.

Poetry
The only thing dirty, is perceptions.

Contemporary Times
Amazing days! Dogs friendlier than men!

Confidence
Love yourself, and the World follows.

Define
“What is apathy?”, “Do I care?”

Munnabhai
Stitches alleviate wounds, hugs alleviate hearts.

Narssicus
“I love you!”, “Me too, Mirror!”

Wrong trail
Happiness? Look behind. Again! Got it?

Psycho
Having friends with same obsessions – Priceless!

Politics today
There’s a global epidemic of nationalism.

Go-to Guy
Pen is the lonely man’s Bestie.

Perspective
The world’s beauty, can you perceive?

Respect
Respect elders. They graduated without Google.

Pun(n)y Brain
What I got? Know – Intel inside!

Daily Life
Hurry? No time for that even!

Tell-tale
“Google, Google, who’s smartest?”, “Me, dumba$$!”

Ultimate medicine
Only Love cures a sick soul.

Last day of summer
Clouds. Drops. Muddy Fragrance. Monsoon. Yaaaayyyy!

Winding up
Enough with the six word ramblings!

Mom’s reaction
“In six words?”, “Now you believe!”

πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

…Aaand, now it’s your turn!
Did you compose a six-word poem of your own by now?
Which of these poems did you like the most?
Any nice six-worder by you or someone else, that you would like to share?
Just post it in the comments box with/without your name; we will be more than happy to publish it! (Just that we are not constantly online, so please wait for a day at most if your comment is not published after posting, before mailing us for it.)

Till then,

Stay healthy, stay happy!

Like this blog? Don’t forget to follow us on WordPress and share on Facebook, twitter and Google+ using the buttons at the bottom of this post.

2 thoughts on “Off-Beat Post: My Take on Six-word Stories

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

